PRISON BREAK

Image

I don’t know if I’m the only person who feel bad about Prison Break, that it had to go. But I still can’t move on about it. I’m planning to buy the whole TV series and watch it all over again. I just feel sad that it ended too soon. And I miss the show.

As many of us know, Prison Break is a TV serial drama created by Paul Scheuring that was aired on Fox Broadcasting Television Network for four seasons. It started from the year 2005 up to 2009. See five years had passed but I still can’t get over with it. And I just feel like I need to blog about it or whatever to express my thoughts. I might share to all of you as well the story of Prison Break. But I would recommend you to buy the original DVD and watch it for yourself. I totally suggest that you see it for yourself. There’s a lot of tears, joy, drama, thrill about it, and you can feel the bond of friendship is just like a real family.

Prison Break is the story of a young structural engineer named, Michael Scofield played by of course my ultimate crush Wentworth Miller who takes the loyal spirit of the song Two Little Boys to heart. He intentionally got himself imprisoned in order to aid the escape of his older brother Lincoln played by Dominic Purcell. He practically planned everything out in order to get himself imprisoned to be with his brother and break him out of it. He deliberately planned to get himself a huge tattoo, covering his upper body, that contains the blueprint of FOX River State Penitentiary where Lincoln (Dominic Purcell) is incarcerated.

I have read before in an article about Prison Break that it was commissioned only for 13 episodes, contrary to the expectations of Fox TV Network, it’s ratings sky rocketed, and became popular. So they added nine more episodes to it and the rest was history. Ta-dah! Down to fourth season.

Michael Scofield (Wentworth) didn’t get everything he planned for. He didn’t expect things would become more and more complicated. He was also sent to Penitenciaría Federal de SONA in Panama. But Michael was so eager about everything. He made things possible even though it’s way beyond. Michael is super-duper smart. His critical level of thinking is very much high, as seen in his preparedness in every set of challenges he encountered. His resourcefulness did not allow anyone to put him behind the bars and stop him from his escape. So there’s this organisation called ‘The Company’ that could not stop him.

As much as I want to keep going, I must end here. As I have said earlier, you must watch the whole show. The season finale explained what really happened. For the nth time, I encourage you to watch it if you still haven’t.
Now that it ended, those of us who are unexplainably fan, can’t get over about it. We will definitely miss it and the friendly faces of Dr. Sara Tancredi, Fernando Sucre, Theodore T-BAG Bagwell, Gretchen, Agent Mahone, but most of all the good, smart and taciturn man Michael Scofield, who endured all the challenges and adversities.

4 thoughts on “PRISON BREAK

  1. Ishu says:

    Same here. I love Prison Break so much. I was so attached with all the characters that when anything bad used to happen to them, I used to get mad & when something good happened with them, I was like wow, that’s awesome, I’m happy for you. It was like I knew them in real life & when it all ended, I felt sad that I would not be able to see them again & get lost in their story.

  2. I’m happy that you love Prison Break too. I feel sad too, that it ended in 2009, up to now can’t move on about it. Well guilty, I’m a big fan. You could support them by following them on twitter, and stay tuned to their new projects. I’m doing the same thing, showing some support and love, with all the casts, (T-bag, Michael, Linc, Fernando, Sara, and Sofia) It’s fun seeing them in other their shows. Thanks for this comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

