Life is hard.

ImageHey someone! I don’t know who you are, I don’t know where you are, I don’t know if you are real or you’re just one of my imaginations. I just want to talk to someone, release my feelings, emotions, or whatever you want to call, name it. But if ever you’re reading this note, I wanna ask you something. Have you ever felt the feeling of floating in the air, your thoughts all over your head, and you just can’t stop thinking about the future, like what happens next, or who’s the next person you’ll ran into. I want to express myself, weights are on my shoulders you know, I might add. Sighs heavily. I just want to compose myself and just set aside all my thoughts and do what I must do. You know what I mean. I’m in the point of losing myself over these thoughts in my head. I want to reach my dreams, have a good job, build my own family, help my parents, and be a good citizen, a help to other people.

At first I thought, it was just all so simple. Giving all my best, efforts and everything, studying hard, and be one of the top students in class, but one day in just one snap, everything is falling apart, it’s just simply gone. And you’ll realise it’s so damn hard to achieve all of those things, that it’s not that easy, it’s so difficult. I ask myself all the time, why do I need to feel all these, why do I need to experience hindrances in my life, why do I have to be in a situation that I myself can’t handle. That my life had to be, supposedly I must say, be so simple, and not be that so complicated. I just want to put my heart where it belongs to. I just want everything to be in their own places. But, sadly, unfortunately you can’t have everything in this world. That we’re given this gift of life with obstacles and hard ons.

For whoever is reading this, thanks for your time, I truly appreciate it. You may not understand me for some reasons, but if you do, please let me know. I want to know who you are. We can have a tiny talk. For now, I’ll relax, and take my nap.

5 thoughts on “Life is hard.

  1. Hello there! I have experienced what you have said above and I believe that is something that all are going through, I have made some decisions some of which I may regret now but the key is not to look into the past or the future but live in the moment. Life is never easy but you can choose your path to achieving your goals.

    A bit of advice: try not to think so much about what you will do and what you ‘must’ do. There is no such thing as must, just do what the heart tells you to.

    • Hello there, Liviu. Is that your name? But hey, I loved what you said, about “live in the moment”. I hope that’s easy to deal with. Thank you for the advice, I’m in a situation wherein I have to choose between my happiness and dreams. I just wish I can figure out what to do. But you know what’s the hard part, I think I should follow my dreams first before happiness. I think that’s the best I can do for now. Happiness will follow. I’m happy I could talk to someone like you.

  2. Yes, that is my name:) You do not have to choose between happiness and dreams because usually the two are linked together so as you said you should start following your dreams and happiness along. You just have to figure what is important for you in this life and follow that path without thinking too much about it.

    • Blessed to know you, Liviu. Thank you for that response. I guess you are right, the two are linked together. I just can’t both have them right now, I just broke up with my boyfriend, because I wanted to focus on my studies. I guess I’m not good at it, balancing the two of them. But yeah, I’ll figure it out. Sooner or later, I’ll figure it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

